October 15, 2005

  • do you love God?


    that’s the question of the day.  it’s different than “have you had your quiet time/devo?”  different than “how are you serving the Lord?”  different than “what are you learning?” and “what are you memorizing?”  the question simply is —

    DO YOU LOVE GOD?


    i’m so secure
    You’re here with me
    You stay the same
    Your Love remains
    here in my heart
       so close, i believe
       You’re holding me now
       in Your hands, i belong
       You’ll never let me go
    You gave your life
    and Your endless love
    You set me free
    and showed the way
       now i am found…
       so close, i believe
       You’re holding me now
       in Your hands, i belong
       you’ll never let me go…

    all along, You were beside me, even when i couldn’t tell…through the years, You showed me more of You…more of You…


    Lord, fill my heart completely with love for you and love from you that there’d be no room for the love of anything else.  I LOVE You!

Comments (2)

  • how does that song melody go in the beginning? i really like this song and have fond memories of it at a youth retreat… and yet i can’t remember how it goes! oh bother! :)

    i love how you ask questions to the heart. and i love that… i have glimpsed the passion you speak of for our Lord… for myself. it is as the woman at the well, who ran to her neighbors…when these neighbors believed not only b/c of her testimony… but because they have heard for themselves and believe Jesus is the savior of the world.

  •  I love that song ….

    it’s strange.  I kind of miss you!  hehe…you cross my mind sometimes.

    anyway, just know that I’m thinkin’ of ya.  Congrats on your man!  :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *