November 21, 2012

  • Faithful prayer

    Over a week ago while we were parked at a red light, my 3 year old noticed a man walking along the median.  She asked me, “Mama, why is the man holding a sign?”  I explained to her that he didn’t have a job and needed money and food.  There were several “why” questions and I ended it by telling her that we can pray for him and that we can ask God to show us what we can do to help him.  That night while I was praying and thanking God for all the things he has given us, my daughter interjected, “that man.”  She remembered the man on the street and wanted us to pray for him — that he could “take care of himself.”  Every night, ever since then, she has remembered that man during our prayer time.  I love this about my daughter.  She remembers things.  She cares about people.  Her faithfulness to pray reminds me what faithfulness is.  I’m so thankful for her sweet spirit.

Comments (1)

  • That’s awesome, Mary Ann! Sometimes I think of it as a return you receive on your investment of God’s truth in kids. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *