January 30, 2004

  • Simple Enough

    Posting my sins (previous entry) reminded me of a poem I wrote last year.  Here it is:

    Simple Enough
    Mary Ann Nguyen
    Feb 21, 2003

    Lord, I pray that you would take me
    from where I am to where you want me to be.
    Cleanse me, wash me, set my guilty heart free.

    Delete my deleterious iniquity.
    Crush my critical spirit.
    Steal away my selfishness.
    Rob me of my rebelliousness.
    Fight off my fears.
    Nail my need for comfort

    on the Cross, on the Cross,
    where Victory reigns,
    where Freedom dances,
    where Truth triumphs,
    where Life laughs in giddy overflow.

    Lord, I pray that you would take me
    from where I am to where you want me to be.
    Cleanse me, wash me, set my guilty heart free.

Comments (1)

  • "Cleanse me, wash me, set my guilty heart free." - AMEN!

    i was hoping to see you last night at Connie's farewell...

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment