Month: June 2012

  • God is so good

    There are many different milestones in the journey of being a mom.  The moment that you find out you're going to be a mom.  The first time you see the little cashew-shaped blob that is your baby on the ultrasound or hear the heartbeat.  And the first time you feel the baby move and know it's the baby and not an air bubble. 

    Tonight I felt the baby's movements.  Last night, it was a maybe but tonight it was definite.  I even asked, "Baby, if it's you moving, do it again for mama."  And s/he did.  As I talked to the baby and began singing to him/her, baby moved some more.  And then it all became so much more real to me that we are going to have another baby.  I'm "mama" to someone else.  My daughter is the sister of someone.  We're a family of four and not three.  Everything in life is going to be different from now on...

    This was the song I was singing:
    God is so good.
    God is so good.
    God is so good,
    He's so good to us.

    He cares for you (my baby),
    He cares for me (your mama),
    He cares for us (our family),
    He's so good to us.

    Yes, he is.

    May I always be able to sing that, come what may