May 21, 2009

  • Things Unseen

    When obstacles arise, is it God raising the stakes to show the extent of what He’s capable of or is it God saying stop, cease and desist?  It’s more natural to me to throw my hands up and chock it up as the end of the story, but is it?  Since Sunday’s sermon, I’ve really been challenged to believe in the things unseen – to stop allowing circumstances to dictate reality to me but instead to allow the Spirit to tell me what’s possible.  When I’m tempted to give up and take the logic of circumstances as my answer, I have to (tell myself to) stop, close my eyes and tune in to the Spirit.  Is God really saying no or is He saying go?  What’s His guidance?  What’s His instruction?  That’s what I really want to know.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *